Enable Logout Inactive Users
Enhance your portal's security by enabling the Logout Inactive Users feature. When enabled, users will be logged out after a certain duration of inactivity set by the administrator.
In this article, we will explain:
- How to access your portal's User Security settings
- How to enable Logout Inactive Users
ACCESS USER SECURITY SETTINGS
To access the User Security settings, click the drop-down menu on the left and select the Portal Administration link (Fig. 1).
Click the Portal Settings card (Fig. 2).
Select the User Security tab (Fig. 3)
ENABLE LOGOUT INACTIVE USERS
From the User Security tab, select the Enable Logout Inactive Users checkbox (Fig. 4). When enabled, users will be logged out after being inactive (no mouse, touch or keyboard activity) for the set amount of time. A warning will be shown 90 seconds prior to logging the user out.
In the Logout Inactive Users After (in minutes) box (Fig. 4), enter the preferred number of minutes.
Click the Save button (Fig. 5).