Editing and Deleting Accounts

Konvert™ accounts are CRM-link accounts that allow you to manage your users within their account with customizable attributes. After accounts have been created, you can easily modify or delete an account. 

In this article, we will explain:

  • How to access the Accounts page
  • How to edit an account
  • How to delete an account

ACCESS THE ACCOUNTS PAGE

To access the Accounts page, click the drop-down menu in the top lefthand corner of page and select the Accounts link (Fig. 1).

Figure 1. The Accounts link

EDIT AN ACCOUNT

From the Accounts page (Fig. 2), click on the preferred account from the list of accounts.

Figure 2. The Accounts page

From the Edit Account page (Fig. 3), modify the Account Name, Website, User Groups, Locations, and any custom fields as needed. Click the Save button and the Close Editor button.

Figure 3. The Edit Account page

DELETE AN ACCOUNT

To delete an account, click on the preferred account from the list of accounts (Fig. 2).

From the Edit Account page (Fig. 3), click the Delete button in the bottom righthand corner of the page. Confirm deletion by clicking the Yes, Delete button.

Figure 5. The Delete button