Module Users

The Module Users page provides administrators with a view of all of the users that are assigned to a module. Administrators can also apply bulk actions to quickly make changes to a grouping of users. The Module Users page allows provides administrators with the ability to:

  • View list of users who have access to a module
  • View module completion by user
  • Reset timed access for users
  • Extend timed access for users
  • Unassign users
  • Clear all module answers and progress for users

In this article, we will explain:

  • How to access the module users page
  • How to modify, filter and export the module users table
  • How to apply actions
  • How to select a different module

ACCESS THE MODULE USERS PAGE

Administrators can access the Modules Users page through the Module Editor page or through the Metrics page. First, click the drop-down menu on the left and select the Portal Administration link (Fig. 1). 

Figure 1. The Portal Administration link

To access the Module Users page from the Module Editor page, select the Learning Management System Module Administration card (Fig. 2) from the Portal Administration page. 

Figure 2. The Learning Management System Module Administration card

From the Learning Management System Module Administration page, click on the Edit Mode toggle (Fig. 3) at the top righthand corner of the page. 

Figure 3. The Edit Mode toggle 

Locate the preferred module and click the pencil icon (Fig. 4) to access the Module Editor page. 

Figure 4. The pencil icon

From the Module Editor page, click the View Users button (Fig. 5) at the top righthand corner of the page.

Figure 5. The View Users button

MODIFY, FILTER AND EXPORT THE MODULE USERS TABLE

Modify the columns by selecting the Edit Columns button (Fig. 6) and add or delete data points for modules, users, groups and accounts. 

Figure 6. the Edit Columns button

Click on the Filters button (Fig. 7) to filer your table by Assignment Status, Module Status, Locked Status, Account and Group. 

Figure 7. The Filters button

To clear all filters, click on the Clear Filters button (Fig. 8).

Figure 8. The Clear Filters button

To export the table, click the Export To CSV button (Fig. 9) followed by the Download File button (Fig. 10).

Figure 9. The Export To CSV button

Figure 10. The Download File button 

APPLY ACTIONS

With Actions, you can Unassign Users, Reset Timed Access, Extend Timed Access, and Clear All Answers and Progress

Note: The Module Users page allows for bulk actions. Simply select multiple users and apply an action. 

Unassign Users: To unassign users from a module, select the user(s) you would like to unassign and select Unassign Users from the Actions dropdown menu (Fig. 11).

Figure 11. The Actions dropdown menu

Reset Timed Access: If a module has the Timed User Access feature enabled and a user(s) has allowed their time to expire before completing the module, you can reset their timed access by selecting the user(s) and selecting Reset Timed Access from the Actions dropdown menu (Fig. 11).

Extend Timed Access: If a module has the Time User Access feature enabled and you would like to extend the amount of time a user has access to complete a module, select the user(s) and select Extend Timed Access from the Actions dropdown menu (Fig. 11). In the pop-up window, select the preferred expiration date and click the Submit button (Fig. 12).

Figure 12: Extend Timed Access pop-up window

Clear All Answers and Progress: If you would like to reset a user's answers and progress, select the user(s) and select Clear All Answers and Progress from the Actions dropdown menu. Type CONFIRM and click the Submit button (Fig. 13). 

Figure 13. The Clear All Answers and Progress pop-up window

SELECT A DIFFERENT MOUDULE

To view the Module Users page for a different module, select the preferred module from the Select Module dropdown menu (Fig. 14) at the top righthand corner of page. 

Figure 14. The Select Module dropdown menu