Adding Groups

To create a Group, click on the drop-down list next to your name and select Groups (Fig. 1).

Figure 1. Click Groups to add a new group

Click on the Add Group button at the top right-hand corner of the page (Fig. 2)

Figure 2. To create a new group, click the Add Group button. 


Create a Group Name and designate the group Permissions, which determine the access these group members have to your portal. These are defined roles that determine which set of "permissions" a group would have when assigned to that role. To Set Custom Permissions, click the checkboxes to indicate what a group of users can (checked) or cannot (unchecked) do.

If No Permissions Needed is checked, the users in that group can view only basic parts of the portal, such as any modules that are marked for open enrollment. You can choose No Permissions Needed, permissions you have made before or Set Custom Permissions (Fig. 3). 

Figure 3. Click the boxes next to each task to make them available to users. 

Once a group has been created, users can be added to that group when you create an invite link and when you invite a user or edit their account using the User Management page.



Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us